World Cup 2023 Schedule, Venue, Match Dates, Results and Teams


Cricket lovers around the world are eagerly awaiting the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, the most prestigious tournament in the One Day International (ODI) format. ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is hosted by India from October 5 to November 19, 2023. The halfway of the World Cup 2023 is over now, every team has played 5-6 matches till now. In this article, we are providing you with a detailed overview of the ODI World Cup 2023 schedule, Venue, Teams and match results ensuring you don’t miss any of the action.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 schedule was released by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and it is scheduled to be played from October 5 to November 19, 2023. The group stage matches of ICC World Cup 2023 started on October 5, 2023, and will continue till November 19, 2023. The first match of the ICC World Cup 2023 was played between England vs New Zealand and the New Zealand cricket team won this match by 8 wickets and the final match of the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 will be played on November 19, 2023, at Narendra Modi Stadium Ahmedabad.

ICC World Cup Schedule 2023
Fixture Date Venue Winer
England vs New Zealand October 5, 2023 Ahmedabad New Zealand
Pakistan vs Netherlands October 6, 2023 Hyderabad Pakistan
Bangladesh vs Afghanistan October 7, 2023 Dharamsala Bangladesh
South Africa vs Sri Lanka October 7, 2023 Delhi South Africa
India vs Australia October 8, 2023 Chennai India
New Zealand vs Netherlands October 9, 2023 Hyderabad New Zealand
England vs Bangladesh October 10, 2023 Dharamsala England
Pakistan vs Sri Lanka October 10, 2023 Hyderabad Pakistan
India vs Afghanistan October 11, 2023 Delhi India
Australia vs South Africa October 12, 2023 Lucknow South Africa
New Zealand vs Bangladesh October 13, 2023 Chennai New Zealand
India vs Pakistan October 14, 2023 Ahmedabad India
England vs Afghanistan October 15, 2023 Delhi Afghanistan
Australia vs Sri Lanka October 16, 2023 Lucknow Australia
South Africa vs Netherlands October 17, 2023 Dharamsala Netherlands
New Zealand vs Afghanistan October 18, 2023 Chennai New Zealand
India vs Bangladesh October 19, 2023 Pune India
Australia vs Pakistan October 20, 2023 Bengaluru Australia
Netherlands vs Sri Lanka October 21 Lucknow Sri Lanka
England vs South Africa October 21 Mumbai South Africa
India vs New Zealand October 22 Dharamsala India
Pakistan vs Afghanistan October 23 Chennai Afghanistan
South Africa vs Bangladesh October 24 Mumbai South Africa
Australia vs Netherlands October 25 Delhi Australia
England vs Sri Lanka October 26 Bengaluru Sri Lanka
Pakistan vs South Africa October 27 Chennai South Africa
Australia vs New Zealand October 28 Dharamsala Australia
Netherlands vs Bangladesh October 28 Kolkata
India vs England October 29 Lucknow
Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka October 30 Pune
Pakistan vs Bangladesh October 31 Kolkata
New Zealand vs South Africa November 1 Pune
India vs Sri Lanka November 2 Mumbai
Netherlands vs Afghanistan November 3 Lucknow
New Zealand vs Pakistan November 4 Bengaluru
England vs Australia November 4 Ahmedabad
India vs South Africa November 5 Kolkata
Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka November 6 Delhi
Australia vs Afghanistan November 7 Mumbai
England vs Netherlands November 8 Pune
New Zealand vs Sri Lanka November 9 Bengaluru
South Africa vs Afghanistan November 10 Ahmedabad
Australia vs Bangladesh November 11 Pune
England vs Pakistan November 11 Kolkata
India vs Netherlands November 12 Bengaluru
Semifinal 1 November 15 Mumbai
Semifinal 2 November 16 Kolkata
Final November 19 Ahmedabad

World Cup 2023 Schedule for Semi-Finals and Finals

The semi-finals will take place on November 15 and 16, 2023. The top four teams will compete in 2 semi-final matches to secure a spot in the final. The pinnacle of the tournament, the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 final, is set for November 19, 2023. The two top teams from the semi-finals will face each other in a high-stakes showdown to determine the ICC Cricket world champion of 50 overs (ODI).

ICC World Cup 2023 India’s Schedule

  • India’s World Cup 2023 schedule began on October 9, 2023 (Sunday), when India played their first match against Australia in Chennai (Tamil Nadu). Team India won this match by 6 wickets.
  • The second match of the Indian cricket team will be played on October 11, 2023, against Afghanistan in Delhi. Indian Skipper Rohit Sharma hit a century in this match and he scored 131 in 84 balls.
  • The third cricket match of the Indian cricket team in the World Cup 2023 was played against Pakistan at Narendra Modi Stadium Ahmedabad. With over 100,000 fans inside the stadium and millions of viewers around the world, India has risen to the challenge and won this match by 7 wickets.
  • The fourth match of the Indian cricket team was played against Bangladesh on October 19, 2023 in Pune and team India won this match by 7 wickets.
  • Team India will play their sixth match against England on October 29, 2023 in Lucknow.

The detailed ICC World Cup 2023 schedule and timetable for the Indian cricket team are as follows:

Date Opponent Venue Result
October 8, 2023 Australia Chennai India won by 6 wickets
October 11, 2023 Afghanistan Delhi India won by 8 wickets
October 14, 2023 Pakistan Ahmedabad India won by 7 wickets
October 19, 2023 Bangladesh Pune India won by 7 wickets
October 22, 2023 New Zealand Dharamsala India won by 4 wickets
October 29, 2023 England Lucknow
November 2, 2023 Sri Lanka Mumbai
November 5, 2023 South Africa Kolkata
November 11, 2023 Netherlands Bengaluru

ICC World Cup 2023 Venue

India, known for its passion for cricket, will be the stage for the ICC ODI World Cup 2023. The tournament will be hosted at various iconic cricket venues across the country. From the historic Eden Gardens in Kolkata to the high-energy Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, fans can expect an electrifying atmosphere throughout the competition but this year the first match of the tournament was played in Narendra Modi Stadium Ahmedabad and the final match will be played on the same ground. ICC World Cup 2023 will be played in 9 different cities in India namely Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Dharamsala, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, and Pune.

ICC World Cup 2023 Format

The 2023 ODI World Cup will feature a round-robin format followed by knockout stages. The participating teams will play a single match against all teams. There is no Group in league stages this year. The top four teams from each group will advance to the knockout stage, consisting of quarter-finals, semi-finals, and the grand finale.


Leave a Comment

Get The Latest Updates At Your Fingertips…

Disclaimer : इस वेबसाइट में प्रकाशित परीक्षा परिणाम / अंक केवल परीक्षार्थियों को तत्काल सूचना देने के लिए हैं और कानूनी दस्तावेज होने का गठन नहीं है। जबकि इस वेबसाइट पर जानकारी को यथासंभव प्रामाणिक बनाने के लिए सभी प्रयास किए गए हैं। हम किसी भी अनजाने में हुई त्रुटि के लिए जिम्मेदार नहीं हैं, जो इस वेबसाइट पर प्रकाशित होने वाले परीक्षा परिणाम / अंकों में किसी भी तरह की कमी, दोष या इस वेबसाइट पर जानकारी की अशुद्धि के कारण किसी को या किसी भी चीज के लिए प्रकाशित हो सकती है।